Continue to fight for me, please

by eionblake

I looked to you as I walked away, not knowing when we will see each other again. The last few moments of my life are replaying, from the way your sweet breath washed over my cheek when you wished me good luck, to the way your body felt so right with mine when you hugged me. All good things must come to an end, and perfectly sculpted arms are no longer wrapped around me anymore. I won’t have anybody to snuggle with at night, nobody I can steal kisses from. Nobody, NOBODY can ever smell and look as perfect as you. I will have to fight for myself now, the way you fought for me, for us. Just know, my love, that I will continue fighting for us, and soon, we will be together again. Stay safe my love, and know that I will love you, always.

